» Wazari Wazir Photographer Blog, Malaysian Photographer

Category Archives: History

The Photographer | The Coronation of Sultan of Johor | Sultan Ibrahim Sultan Iskandar

© 2015 Wazari Wazir | A Group Photograph of Department of Information Malaysia Photographers With Director of The Royal Abu Bakar Museum in Johor Bahru A little bit busy these past few weeks, hence no new update, I was in Johor Bahru for the Coronation of Sultan of Johor, Sultan Ibrahim Sultan Iskandar. It is […]

View full post »

Portrait of a President | Barack Obama Smiles | The 44th President of the United States

© 2014 Wazari Wazir | US President, Barack Obama Smiles,  as He Walk From The Podium During State Welcoming Ceremony at Parliament Square in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia On April 26, 2014.   “The best way to not feel hopeless is to get up and do something. Don’t wait for good things to happen to you. […]

View full post »

Photojournalism | The Official Opening Ceremony of First Session of 13th Parliament

© 2013 Wazari Wazir | Malaysia’s King Abdul Halim Mu’adzam Shah (2nd R) receives the royal address from Prime Minister Najib Razak as Queen Haminah looks on during the opening of the parliament sitting at Parliament House. © 2013 Wazari Wazir | Malaysia’s King, Tuanku Abdul Halim Mu’adzam Shah, deliver his royal address and open […]

View full post »

Published | Malaysia Aperture Photography Magazine

© 2013 Wazari Wazir | Some of My Photographs Published in Malaysia Aperture Magazine | March 2013 I think there is no better way to appreciate a photograph but in prints and finally some of my recent assignment in Tokyo Japan were published in Malaysia’s Aperture Magazine  March 2013 under MPPA or Malaysian Press Photographers […]

View full post »

Malaysia King’s Birthday Celebrations | Seri Paduka Baginda Yang di-Pertuan Agong XIV

© 2012 Wazari Wazir | Malaysia’s 14th  King, Tuanku  Abdul Halim Mu’adzam Shah salutes Malaysia’s armed forces during his official birthday celebrations in Kuala Lumpur. He is The 14th Yang di-Pertuan Agong. His reign began on 13 December 2011 after his election by the Conference of Rulers. He previously served as the fifth Yang di-Pertuan Agong […]

View full post »